As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

PioneerWorks vs KOKEBREN Drill Presses: Which Brand Fits You?

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

When comparing the PioneerWorks vs KOKEBREN drill press, you find two machines with nearly identical core specifications. Both offer a 7.5-amp motor, variable speed control from 288 to 3084 RPM, and a 13-inch swing capacity. They share the same table size, column diameter, and tilting feature. The main difference lies in the listed swing dimension for one model. This guide breaks down these specs to help you decide which unit fits your workshop needs.

Key differences

AspectPioneerWorks 13-Inch Floor Drill PressKOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press
Swing13 inches15 inches (per bullet points)
Weightnot listed36.5 pounds
Model Number01XeIh57WQ-Cd0vUH1gKCDhAGjpNd3

Which one should you choose?

Choose PioneerWorks 13-Inch Floor Drill Press if

  • You prefer a model with a clearly listed 13-inch swing capacity in the main title and specs.
  • You want to verify the exact model number 01 for parts or support purposes.
  • You are comparing base dimensions and find the PioneerWorks listing provides consistent swing data.

Choose KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press if

  • You see a 15-inch swing listed in the feature bullets and value that extra reach.
  • You need to know the exact weight, which is listed as 36.5 pounds for this unit.
  • You prefer the specific model identifier XeIh57WQ-Cd0vUH1gKCDhAGjpNd3 for inventory tracking.

Verdict: Both drill presses offer the same motor power, speed range, and table dimensions. Choose the PioneerWorks if you want consistent 13-inch swing data across all listings. Choose the KOKEBREN if you see the 15-inch swing in the bullets and need the specific weight listed for shipping or stability planning.

PioneerWorks vs KOKEBREN Drill Press Specs

Swing Capacity

Edge: KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press

The swing capacity determines the maximum diameter of material you can center under the spindle. This spec is critical for drilling large boards or heavy stock without awkward repositioning. PioneerWorks lists a 13-inch swing in its key specs. KOKEBREN presents conflicting data. Its title mentions a 13-inch swing, but its bullet points explicitly state a 15-inch swing. This discrepancy makes the true capacity unclear. If KOKEBREN truly offers 15 inches, it provides a wider working area for larger projects. PioneerWorks sticks to the standard 13-inch measurement found in its detailed attributes. You need to verify the KOKEBREN listing carefully before buying, as the inconsistency creates uncertainty about the actual reach you get.

Motor Power

Edge: Tie

Both machines rely on a 7.5-amp induction motor. This power rating suggests both units are built for heavy-duty tasks involving metal and wood. The consistent amperage indicates similar torque potential for drilling through tough materials. Neither brand offers a higher or lower amperage figure in the provided data. You get the same electrical draw and likely similar performance under load. The motor type is also identical, described as an induction motor in both feature lists. This means you do not have to choose between power levels here. The decision rests on other factors like build quality or specific accessory inclusions. Since the core power source is identical, this aspect does not differentiate the two options for you.

Speed Settings

Edge: Tie

Variable speed control allows you to match the RPM to your material. Both drill presses offer a continuous range from 288 to 3084 RPM. This wide spread covers everything from slow, high-torque drilling in metal to faster speeds for wood. The data shows identical speed ranges for both PioneerWorks and KOKEBREN. You can adjust the speed easily on either machine to prevent burning out bits or tearing out wood fibers. Neither brand provides a gearbox with fixed settings; both use variable control. This means you have fine-tuned control over your cutting speed regardless of which brand you select. The performance in this category is exactly the same, so speed range will not sway your choice between these two models.

Chuck Capacity

Edge: Tie

The chuck capacity defines the largest drill bit shank the machine can hold. Both PioneerWorks and KOKEBREN specify a 5/8-inch capacity. This size is standard for benchtop and floor models, allowing you to use large bits for hole saws or spade bits. You do not lose or gain capability in this area by choosing one over the other. The spindle travel is also identical at 3.2 inches, meaning the depth of cut per pass is the same. This consistency simplifies your decision process. You can expect the same bit compatibility and drilling depth limits from both units. The mechanical interface for holding your tools is effectively the same, removing this spec from your comparison criteria.

Build Features

Edge: Tie

Both units include a tilting table that adjusts from 0 to 45 degrees. This feature is essential for drilling angled holes in metal or wood without complex jigs. The table size is also the same, measuring 10 inches by 10 inches. This provides adequate workspace for most standard projects. Both lists mention a cast iron construction, which helps dampen vibration during heavy drilling. The base size is listed as 18 inches by 11 inches for both. You get the same stability and angular adjustment capabilities. Neither brand includes unique features in the provided data that would give one a clear advantage. The core functionality and adjustability options are matched perfectly between the two products.

Which Drill Press Fits Your Needs

Users needing wider material clearance

Our pick: KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press

The KOKEBREN model lists a 15-inch swing in its bullet points, offering more workspace than the PioneerWorks 13-inch swing. This extra capacity helps you drill larger boards without awkward repositioning. Both share identical 7.5-amp motors and variable speeds, but the wider swing is a practical advantage for bigger projects.

Those preferring consistent spec listings

Our pick: PioneerWorks 13-Inch Floor Drill Press

The PioneerWorks drill press lists a consistent 13-inch swing across its title, key specs, and attributes. The KOKEBREN model shows conflicting swing data, listing 13 inches in the title but 15 inches in the features. If you prefer clear, unambiguous specifications, the PioneerWorks data is more straightforward and reliable.

Buyers wanting weight transparency

Our pick: KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press

The KOKEBREN product data explicitly states a weight of 36.5 pounds. The PioneerWorks listing does not provide a weight specification in the provided data. If you need to know the exact mass for shipping or floor load calculations, the KOKEBREN profile gives you the specific number you need.

The products compared

PioneerWorks 13-Inch Floor Drill Press

Best for: Mixed material drilling with adjustable speeds

Motor Power
7.5 Amp
Spindle Speed
288-3084 RPM
Hole Capacity
5/8"
Swing
13"
Spindle Travel
3.2"
Chuck Capacity
5/8"

View on Amazon: PioneerWorks 13-Inch Floor Drill Press Affiliate link

This PioneerWorks benchtop drill press offers a 13-inch swing and a 7.5-amp motor for drilling wood and metal. It features a variable speed range of 288 to 3084 RPM, allowing you to adjust settings for different materials. The unit includes a tilting table and a 10-inch by 10-inch work surface. You get a 5/8-inch chuck capacity and 3.2 inches of spindle travel for standard drilling tasks.

Pros

  • 7.5-amp induction motor provides ample power for various materials
  • Variable speed control from 288 to 3084 RPM
  • Tilting table supports 0 to 45-degree angles
  • Includes multiple hex wrenches and key-drift for setup

Cons

  • 5/8-inch hole capacity limits larger drilling needs
  • 10-inch by 10-inch table may be small for wide workpieces
  • Benchtop configuration requires secure mounting to a stable surface

Good fit if

  • You need variable speed for drilling both wood and metal
  • You require a 13-inch swing for moderate-sized projects
  • You want a tilting table for angled drilling

Skip if

  • You need to drill holes larger than 5/8 inches
  • You require a larger work table than 10 by 10 inches
  • You prefer a floor-standing model for stability

Verdict: PioneerWorks 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press suits users who need adjustable speeds for mixed materials. It fits those who value a tilting table and a 13-inch swing for general workshop tasks.

KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press

Best for: Angled drilling in wood and metal

Motor Power
7.5A
Spindle Speed
288 to 3084 RPM
Hole Capacity
5/8"
Swing
13 in (title), 15" (bullets)
Spindle Travel
3.2"
Chuck Capacity
5/8"

View on Amazon: KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press Affiliate link

This KOKEBREN 13-inch floor drill press features a 7.5A motor and variable speeds from 288 to 3084 RPM. It includes a tilting table and a 3.2-inch spindle travel. The cast iron construction offers stability for drilling wood and metal. You get precise hole placement with a 5/8-inch chuck capacity. This benchtop model suits users needing adjustable speed for various materials.

Pros

  • Variable speed range from 288 to 3084 RPM
  • 7.5A motor provides ample power for metal and wood
  • Tilting table allows 0-45 degree angles
  • 3.2-inch spindle travel accommodates larger workpieces

Cons

  • 13-inch swing limits capacity for wider workpieces
  • 5/8-inch chuck capacity restricts large drill bit usage
  • No mention of digital speed display for precise settings

Good fit if

  • You need variable speeds for drilling different materials
  • You require a tilting table for angled holes
  • You want a stable cast iron benchtop unit

Skip if

  • You need to drill holes larger than 5/8 inches
  • You require a swing wider than 13 inches
  • You prefer fixed-speed machines for simplicity

Verdict: KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press fits DIYers needing adjustable speeds for wood and metal. Its tilting table and 7.5A motor make it a versatile benchtop option for angled drilling tasks.

Specifications side by side

Spec PioneerWorks 13-Inch Floor Drill Press KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press
Motor Power 7.5 Amp 7.5A
Spindle Speed 288-3084 RPM 288 to 3084 RPM
Hole Capacity 5/8" 5/8"
Swing 13" 13 in (title), 15" (bullets)
Spindle Travel 3.2" 3.2"
Chuck Capacity 5/8" 5/8"
Voltage 120V 120V
Configuration Benchtop Benchtop
Speed Settings Variable Speed Variable Speed
Amperage 7.5 A 7.5 A
Features Tilting Table Tilting Table
Target Material Metal, Wood Metal, Wood
Dimensions 55.5 × 19.9 × 10.6 inches 55.5 × 19.9 × 10.6 inches
Weight not stated 36.5 pounds
Size 13 inch Floor Drill Press + Standard Motor 24 in
Model 01 XeIh57WQ-Cd0vUH1gKCDhAGjpNd3
Color not stated Black

Frequently asked questions

Is the PioneerWorks drill press a floor model or benchtop?

The PioneerWorks 13-Inch model is listed as a Benchtop configuration in its specifications. Although the product name includes the word Floor, the attribute data clearly categorizes it for benchtop use. This distinction matters for your workspace setup and stability requirements.

What is the amperage of the KOKEBREN drill press motor?

The KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press features a 7.5 A motor. This power rating matches the PioneerWorks unit, ensuring similar torque capabilities for drilling through wood and metal. The consistent amperage suggests both machines handle standard workshop loads effectively.

Does the PioneerWorks machine have a tilting table?

Yes, the PioneerWorks 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press includes a Tilting Table feature. This allows you to adjust the angle of the workpiece for precise angled drilling. The feature is explicitly listed in its attributes, making it suitable for complex joinery tasks.

What is the weight of the KOKEBREN drill press?

The KOKEBREN 13-Inch Variable Speed Drill Press weighs 36.5 pounds. This weight information is provided in its specs section. The PioneerWorks listing does not specify a weight, so you cannot directly compare the portability or stability metrics based on mass alone.

Can both drill presses handle metal drilling?

Yes, both machines support metal drilling. The attributes for both the PioneerWorks and KOKEBREN models list Metal as a target material alongside Wood. Their variable speed settings allow you to adjust RPMs for the specific density and hardness of the metal you are working with.

What voltage do these PioneerWorks and KOKEBREN drill presses require?

Both drill presses operate on 120V power. This standard voltage ensures compatibility with typical household outlets in the United States. You do not need special electrical infrastructure for either machine, making them accessible for home workshops without additional wiring modifications.

See also